

Faculty of Engineering & Technology

"Innovation Day and World Students' Day"

Type of event: Expert Talk

Date: 15/10/2019

Time: 10:00 A.M.-01:00 P.M.

Venue: E-Block Room No. 308

Organizers: Mechanical Engineering Department

Objective : To review the students about The current innovation going on in current times & display the models being done by students

<u>About the Speaker/Guest:</u> Prof. Snehasis Ghoshal (Ex. Chief Manager of Yamaha Motors Pvt. Ltd.)

Audience: All ME students

Brief Report:

Association of Engineering & Technocrats (under Faculty of Engineering & Technology) celebrated **Innovation Day and World Students' Day** in the memory of Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam, Ex-President of India on 15 October 2019.

The AET organized "Exhibition of Projects of synergy 2019" and a seminar in which participants of Synergy 2019 from FET had come to show and present their projects to the students and guests.

On this occasion, Prof. Snehasis Ghoshal (Ex. Chief Manager of Yamaha Motors Pvt. Ltd.) was the guest of the event who addressed the students about Invention and Innovation. He also pointed out the role of Project-Based Learning in academics and industry. Prof. V.K. Shrivastava (Dean FEAT), Mr. Rajneesh Wadhwa, Dr. Ajay (Advisor, AET), Mr. Dinesh Deshwal and Ms. Sangeeta Rani (Co-Advisors, AET), HoDs and faculty members of all departments witnessed the event. President, Vice-President, Secretary, and members of AET organized this event.

Learning Outcome: Students were given a brief about the various projects of Synergy. He also pointed out the role of Project-Based Learning in academics via industry.



Prof. Snehasis Ghoshal (Ex. Chief Manager of Yamaha Motors Pvt. Ltd.) addressed the students about Invention and Innovation

Expert Talk

Clean energy

DATE 14/11/2019

Attendance Data List

Timings 10:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

S.NO.	Students Name
1	AKSHAY
2	ANKIT KUMAR
3	ANURAG SHARMA
4	AYUSH SHARMA
5	BRAHM DATT KAUSHIK
6	DEEPAK
7	GHANSHYAM KUMAR
8	KAPIL SHARMA
9	KARMJEET SINGH
10	TARUN KHERA
11	KUMAR GAURAV
12	RAHUL RANA
13	ROHT SINGH
14	RANJAN KUMAR SINGH
15	GAURAV PATIAL
16	RITESH KUMAR SINGH
17	ROHIT JAKHAR
18	DHEERAJ
19	SACHIN KUMAR
20	SANJAY KUMAR DEBNATH
21	SHIVAM KUMAR
22	SOHIT KUMAR MALIK
23	SUMIT PAL
24	VICHITRA KAMBOJ
25	VIKRAM SHARMA
26	VIPUL ANANAD
27	MANIK BHORWAL
28	RAJNEESH PATYAL
29	HIMANSHU
30	ABHISHEK KUMAR
31	ANURAG KUMAR
32	GOVIND VERMA
33	UMESH
34	RAHUL CHAUHAN
35	ANURAG NARANG

36	PULKIT VATS
37	PRANJAL
38	NITIN

feer